half way done

first, i apologize for my long absence from the blog.  a lot has happened since my last update.  most importantly, december marked the halfway point of my fellowship, and lsu won the national championship. over the past couple months, i’ve been on the general oncology consult service at outlying hospitals where md anderson provides the oncologic care.  starting in january, i began the six-month portion of my fellowship dedicated to hematology which will make me eligible to sit for both the oncology and hematology boards which are separate board certifications. more updates to follow as the hematology rotations progress.  it’s hard to believe that upon completion of this six-month block in june, i will be at the start of my third and final year of fellowship.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “half way done

  1. Cacky

    Vince
    Congrats on the half way mark. I need your full name and address. I am getting married on April 19, 2008 in New Orleans. Hope to see you there.
    C

Leave a Reply

